CADVANCE Forum Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

CADVANCE USERS FORUM » CADVANCE Forum  

  Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
Cant open Draw Dimension Setup Dialogue Box Glen Shelton03-17-09  05:34 am
Please help!Joe_calvin06-30-08  06:33 pm
Toolbar TalkJeff_hayden06-23-08  01:49 pm
Disk I/O ErrorJeff_hayden06-23-08  01:44 pm
Vista?Paul Plak03-31-08  08:01 pm
Shading walls (gray scale fill)Kevin Baker02-01-08  01:03 pm
Macro helpJeff_hayden17 01-21-08  07:10 am
WidgetsPaul Plak12-17-07  11:54 am
InterfacePaul Plak12 12-11-07  11:33 am
TranslatingJeff_hayden12-05-07  05:58 am
Over-sized plottingJeff_hayden05-30-07  06:35 am
V12 Bugs, Quirks and Adjustments Jeff_hayden41 05-29-07  06:46 am
Images in Cadvance drawingsJeff_hayden04-13-07  07:28 am
TrueType TextJeff_hayden04-02-07  08:23 am
Wish ListJeff_hayden34 03-09-07  12:45 pm
World SizeJeff_hayden02-08-07  08:03 am
Help with texturesPaul Plak11-06-06  10:48 am
How to postChad Connell10-03-06  11:20 am
VWF <-> DWGCadalot09-05-06  09:03 pm
Registered Usersfurukawa08-29-06  06:45 pm
 03-17-09  05:34 am
  Start New Thread        

Author Message
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ken_etter
Username: Ken_etter

Registered: 08-2006
Posted From: 205.196.151.98
Posted on Thursday, September 13, 2007 - 06:17 am:   

Richard,

There is a file in your Cadvance program folder called CAD.LNS. You can edit this file with notepad. This file controls the style, screen output, and printer output for each of the linestyles. I haven't had to edit ours in a long time...but I would suggest you tweak the numbers in there and try viewing the lines on screen and on paper to see how your modifications affect things.

Ken
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Richard J Krebs
Username: Richard_krebs

Registered: 01-2007
Posted From: 64.136.26.225
Posted on Wednesday, September 12, 2007 - 05:27 am:   

I am having problems printing the dash & dot lines, they print as solid uless I am printing at a 1 line weight. What do I need to adjust to correct this.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Jeff_hayden
Username: Jeff_hayden

Registered: 09-2006
Posted From: 216.62.125.199
Posted on Monday, July 23, 2007 - 10:32 am:   

Hello? Is there anybody in there?
-Pink FLoyd
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Jeff_hayden
Username: Jeff_hayden

Registered: 09-2006
Posted From: 216.62.125.199
Posted on Friday, October 20, 2006 - 12:28 pm:   

Joe,

Thank you. I took you advice and that really helps.

Thanks again
Jeff
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Joe_calvin
Username: Joe_calvin

Registered: 09-2006
Posted From: 8.7.87.222
Posted on Wednesday, October 18, 2006 - 06:16 pm:   

Hi Jeff,

I'm catching up on reading the forum after being gone for a while. About a month ago you asked about turning off angle snap for move and duplicate. We had the same issue when we went to V12. To deal with this we wrote the following very simple macro, saved it under the name "ortho", and assigned it to the ctrl-o keyboard shortcut. The upshot is that at any time, the user can simply press ctrl-o to toggle angle snap on and off, that is between 0 and 45 degrees. I hope this might help.

'$include 'cdi_incl.cbh'
sub main
dim angle as double
call cdiGetSnapAngle(angle)
if angle=0 then
angle=45
else
angle=0
end if
i_ret=cdiSetSnapAngle(angle)
end sub
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Joe_calvin
Username: Joe_calvin

Registered: 09-2006
Posted From: 8.7.87.222
Posted on Wednesday, October 18, 2006 - 05:14 pm:   

About a month ago Jeff posted about users asking to lock the tool bars. I don't have this problem myself, but some of my staff has made the same request. Is this in FIT's abilities, or is this a Window's issue? While we're adjusting the tool bars can FIT eliminate the "Gap" help tag - that's my tool bar pet peeve. THANKS.

http://www.cadvance.com.previewdns.com/cgi-bin/discus/show.cgi?tpc=1&post=31#POST31
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Jeff_hayden
Username: Jeff_hayden

Registered: 09-2006
Posted From: 216.62.125.199
Posted on Friday, September 29, 2006 - 10:46 am:   

Since upgrading to V12, about three or four times a day I get a user who canít place a symbol in a drawing. When the symbol-place window is opened up there is no preview of the selected symbols in the preview window. When the symbol-place window is closed, an error in mirroring message pops up then all the symbols disappear from the drawing. We are using the same library we always used before.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Jeff_hayden
Username: Jeff_hayden

Registered: 09-2006
Posted From: 216.62.125.199
Posted on Wednesday, September 27, 2006 - 12:58 pm:   

I've been getting a lot of boundary too long errors with V12, often when placing symbols. Then the symbols in the drawing disappear. Closing and reopening the drawing brings the symbols back. Anyone else come across this?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Admin F I T
Username: Furukawa

Registered: 08-2006
Posted From: 68.164.60.45
Posted on Tuesday, September 26, 2006 - 11:40 am:   

Jeff,

We will take your questions as part of V13 wish lists.
Thank you for your posting.
I appreciate it if you can send the same message to support@fitinc.com so that we can archive V13 wish list.
T. Furukawa
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Jeff_hayden
Username: Jeff_hayden

Registered: 09-2006
Posted From: 216.62.125.199
Posted on Monday, September 25, 2006 - 10:54 am:   

Today is our first day of running V12 throughout the office and the response from my users has been pretty positive. The one question I have received from several users is to whether or not there is a way to lock the toolbars to keep them from being accidentally dragged out of place. If there is a way, I would love to hear it, if not then it would be a good wish list item. The other question I have received more than once is whether or not there is a way to turn off the snap angle dependent moving and copying wihout having to go into the setup window and changing the snap angle.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Admin F I T (Furukawa)
Username: Furukawa

Registered: 08-2006
Posted on Monday, September 18, 2006 - 09:47 am:   

Junk postings:
Several junk mails were posted last week.
If it happens again, we will restrict the postings only by the registered.
If you are posting first time, please send your mail to admin@cadvance.com with your Username and Password so that we can register you for this Forum.

Thank you,
F I T, Inc.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Admin F I T (Furukawa)
Username: Furukawa

Registered: 08-2006
Posted on Tuesday, September 05, 2006 - 08:24 am:   

Your answers to Garry Reck will be appreciated very much.
Thank you for your postings.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Admin F I T (Furukawa)
Username: Furukawa

Registered: 08-2006
Posted on Thursday, August 31, 2006 - 10:45 am:   

Joe,
password can be simple. I don't know any specific requirments.
TF
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Joe Calvin (Unregistered Guest)
Posted on Thursday, August 31, 2006 - 09:28 am:   

Takashi,

Are there any specific requirements for the password such as length, case, including numerals, etc?

Thanks
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Garry Reck (Unregistered Guest)
Posted on Wednesday, August 30, 2006 - 02:03 pm:   

I am currently using Cadvance Lite 2000. I'm trying to save a .vwf as a .dwg and keep the assigned line weights and types. However, when I do the "save as" to .dwg, all of the line weights are the same. Is there a way I can keep these line weights when I'm saving to a .dwg?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Admin F I T (Furukawa)
Username: Furukawa

Registered: 08-2006
Posted on Wednesday, August 30, 2006 - 11:52 am:   

Ken,
Please give us your name (KLE is OK if you want) and password you want so that we can register you. Next to your name will say Registered in your posting box.
Thanks,

TF
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

kle (Unregistered Guest)
Posted on Wednesday, August 30, 2006 - 02:50 am:   

Yeah! The forum is available again!

And I'm the first non-FIT poster! :-)

Add Your Message Here
Post:
Bold text Italics Underline Create a hyperlink Insert a clipart image

Username: Posting Information:
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Tree View | Search | Help/Instructions | Program Credits Administration